Annual General Meeting

AGM Night

Friday Night saw members gather for the annual ACYC AGM at the yacht club where a meal was provided before the outgoing committee reports were given and  long serving committee member Gren Fordham was farewelled.  Gren Fordham stepped down for a well earned break from active committee life after serving several years in prominent positions, including club commodore and treasurer. Fellow committee member, Scott Duncanson takes over from outgoing commodore Mick Kealy who takes up the position of vice commodore this year. Mick was thanked for his role as commodore and his enthusiastic leadership during his last term in office. Other returning committee members include  Billy Duif, Al Carwardine, Ging Buranrom and June Carwardine.  ACYC also welcomes two new committee members, Clem Betzel and James Nichols who will bring new energy and ideas to the table. The club is looking forward to a good year with active memberships already surpassing the 100 mark.

Similar Posts